Quotes and Canvases.

I really do think Pinterest has turned me into a craft fiend. This weekend involved another trip to Michael’s to try a new project. I wanted something that was fairly simple, so I decided to try these quote canvases that I thought looked cool. Not too spendy to make either. Let me just say, the first attempt was a bit of a struggle. I used too much paint, the letters didn’t come off the way I wanted to, the magazine paper was a bit crumply since I used hot glue. Needless to say, this is a project where you need to find what works for you. For me, I suggest mod podging your magazine pieces down, not putting paint directly on the canvas, and using a good brand of vinyl letters so they’re easy to pull off! Now I want to make these all the time…

Leave a Reply

